JazzMusicArchives.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home >Site News, Newbies, Help and Improvements >Welcome newbies!
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Jazz it up Jessica !

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Forum Newbie
Forum Newbie

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote dionisio Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Jazz it up Jessica !
    Posted: 16 Aug 2011 at 8:42am
Hey all ! 

So I'm a portuguese and i'm a violinist, currently living in bucharest to learn more about this culture, and believe me, for violins players, or improvisers in general, this is heaven.

Beside the violin, i sing (man i do love the scat.) and i play piano and blow a bit on the trumpet, but the violin and voice is my primary voices, even that i feel most of the times that the piano is the mistress on this relation, and what a mistress !

Usually i don't like to say that i'm a jazz musician, i prefer to say that i'm a improvised music musician, it can make the difference, currently i have a manouche project, playing a lot here in bucharest, and beside that i do other stuff, with theater, performances or solo, but is more experimental and totally free. (having with this my top three musicians ever as Leroy Jenkins, Carlos Zingaro and of course Stephane Grappelli, you can discuss if Zingaro is a jazz musician or not, he himself denies it, but.. what is jazz after all ?! )

what else can i say, it's good to find people on these forums with a lot of interesting ideas and i hope that endup finding a lot of new stuff here with you guys.

Oh, for the internet additcs (as me, geez.) this is my lastfm http://www.last.fm/user/iDearBach and meanwhile as a good internet addicted i ended up following the trend and created a tumblr, i have one blog only dedicated to jazz related stuff http://52nd.tumblr.com/ 

I think this is everything for now !

Ah ! My name is not Jessica ahah !

Edited by dionisio - 16 Aug 2011 at 8:49am
snobb View Drop Down