JazzMusicArchives.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home >Jazz Music Lounges >Jazz Music News, Press Releases
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Charles Lloyd New Album
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Charles Lloyd New Album

 Post Reply Post Reply
Kazuhiro View Drop Down
Forum Admin Group
Forum Admin Group

Joined: 15 Jan 2011
Location: Tokyo, Japan
Status: Offline
Points: 3776
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Kazuhiro Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Charles Lloyd New Album
    Posted: 21 Jul 2011 at 6:44pm
New album of Charles Lloyd is scheduled to be put on the market next month. It is a composition of 2CD as live done in Greece. It is singer's Maria Farantouri active in Greece and an album of cooperation. The fan might be interesting.
Athens Concert (Live,2CD) (2011)
Disc: 1 
1. Kratissa ti zoi mou (I kept hold of my life) 
2. Dream Weaver 
3. Blow Wind 
4. Requiem 
5. Greek Suite I: Sy Pater Kosmon (Hymn for the Holy Trinity) 
6. Cactus 
7. Gardens of Paradise 
8. Journey to Kythera 
Disc: 2 
1. Prayer 
2. Greek Suite II: Nanourisma (Lullaby) 
3. Margaritarenia 
4. Thalassaki (The Sea) 
5. Greek Suite III: Hepirotic Miroloi (Lament from Epirus) 
6. Kaegomae kae Sigoliono (I burn and slowly melt) 
7. Mori Kontoula Lemonia (Little lemon tree) 
8. Alismono (I forget and I am happy) 
9. Tou Hilou Kastro (Castles of the Sun) 
10. Yanni Mou (Yanni, your handkerchief) 

- Maria Farantouri (vo)
- Charles Lloyd (ts,tarogato)
- Jason Moran (p)
- Reuben Rogers (double-b)
- Eric Harland (ds)
- Socratis Sinopoulos (lyra)
- Takis Farazis (p)

Edited by Kazuhiro - 21 Jul 2011 at 6:44pm
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 10.16
Copyright ©2001-2013 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.125 seconds.