JazzMusicArchives.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home >Jazz Music Lounges >Jazz Music News, Press Releases
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Big Bad Voodoo Daddy Announces Release Of NewAlbum
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Big Bad Voodoo Daddy Announces Release Of NewAlbum

 Post Reply Post Reply
snobb View Drop Down
Forum Admin Group
Forum Admin Group
Site Admin

Joined: 22 Dec 2010
Location: Vilnius
Status: Offline
Points: 20528
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote snobb Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Big Bad Voodoo Daddy Announces Release Of NewAlbum
    Posted: 18 Jun 2017 at 12:45am

Big Bad Voodoo Daddy Announces Release Of New Album "Louie Louie Louie" Available Today On Savoy Jazz

LOS ANGELESJune 16, 2017  /PRNewswire/ -- Grammy nominated, multi-platinum selling Big Bad Voodoo Daddy, the incomparable kings of swing, are set to release their all new album, Louie Louie Louie today—an electrifying celebration of jazz legends Louis ArmstrongLouis Jordan and Louis Prima.  On their eleventh album and third for iconic label Savoy Jazz, the band is sharper than ever as they pay homage to their jazz heroes. Produced by founder and lead singer Scotty Morris and pianist and arranger Joshua Levy, the album reveals the evolution of swing, jazz and popular music through the songs and personalities of these three giants of American culture.  The band continue to tour the US through the end of the year.  Louie Louie Louie is available today on Savoy Jazz. 

Says founder Scotty Morris: "We really want people to know about these great men that have so deeply influenced us as, and perhaps help spark a new creative interest in them and their music."

Big Bad Voodoo Daddy consists of their original line-up which includes Scotty Morris (lead vocals and guitar), Kurt Sodergren (drums), Dirk Shumaker (double bass and vocals), Andy Rowley (baritone saxophone and vocals), Glen "The Kid" Marhevka (trumpet), Karl Hunter (saxophones and clarinet) and Joshua Levy (piano and arranger).

Track Listing:

  1. Dinah
  2. Oh, Marie
  3. Is You, Is Or Is You Ain't My Baby
  4. Jack, You're Dead
  5. Whistle Stop
  6. Choo Choo Ch'Boogie
  7. Basin Street Blues
  8. Jump, Jive an' Wail
  9. Knock Me A Kiss
  10. Stuttin' With Some Barbecue
  11. Five Months, Two Weeks, Two Days
  12. Ain't Nobody Here But Us Chickens
  13. When The Saints Go Marching In

Order the album from iTunes:
hyperurl.co/ q4syn3

Order from Amazon:
Physical CD
hyperurl.co/ g6fe4e

Mp3 Store
hyperurl.co/ g3i6zl

For more information visit:

from  www.prnewswire.com

Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 10.16
Copyright ©2001-2013 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.117 seconds.