JazzMusicArchives.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home >Jazz Music Lounges >Jazz Music News, Press Releases
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Soul Jazz new collection LP, Kaleidoscope
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Soul Jazz new collection LP, Kaleidoscope

 Post Reply Post Reply
Message Reverse Sort Order
snobb View Drop Down
Forum Admin Group
Forum Admin Group
Site Admin

Joined: 22 Dec 2010
Location: Vilnius
Status: Offline
Points: 24687
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote snobb Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Soul Jazz new collection LP, Kaleidoscope
    Posted: 15 Jun 2020 at 11:45am

Featuring Tenderlonious & the 22archestra, SEED Ensemble, Emma-Jean Thackray, Yazmin Lacey, Joe Armon-Jones, Nubya Garcia, Maxwell Owins and more.

Soul Jazz is releasing a new compilation called Kaleidoscope – New Spirits Known and Unknown this July.

Read more: Crate Diggers: Emma-Jean Thackray

According to the label, its music spans “from deep spiritual jazz, electronic experimentaition, punk-edged funk, uplifting modal righteousness, deep soulful vocals and much more.”

Kaleidoscope features 25 artists and groups including SEED Ensemble, Mackaya McCraven Tenderlonious & the 22archestra, Joe Armon-Jones, Nubya Garcia , Maxwell Owin, Emma-Jean Thackray, Makaya McCraven, Theon Cross, and Yazmin Lacey.

Kaleidoscope follows the release of Soul Jazz’s Black Riot: Early Jungle, Rave and Hardcore compilation in May.

Check out the cover artwork and tracklist below in advance of Kaleidoscope – New Spirits Known and Unknown’s  17th July release.


1. Matthew Halsall & The Gondwana Orchestra – When The World Was One
2. Yazmin Lacey – 90 Degrees
3. Hector Plimmer – Communication Control
4. Ill Considered – Long Way Home (Live At The Crypt)
5. The Expansions – Mosaic
6. Chip Wickham – Red Planet
7. Levitation Orchestra – Odyssey
8. Emma-Jean Thackray – Walrus
9. Tenderlonious and The 22archestra – The Shakedown
10. Pokus – Pokus One
11. Theon Cross – Candace Of Meroe
12. Joe Armon-Jones & Maxwell Owin featuring Nubya Garcia – Tanner’s Tango
13. Collocutor – Gozo
14. Makaya McCraven – Untitled
15. Nat Birchall – Ancient World
16. Ruby Rushton – Moonlight Woman
17. Ebi Soda – Dimmsdale
18. The Cromagnon Band – Thunder Perfect
19. SEED Ensemble – Mirrors
20. Ishmael Ensemble – Kito’s Theme
21. Vels Trio – Yellow Ochre (Part 1)

from https://thevinylfactory.com

Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 10.16
Copyright ©2001-2013 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.105 seconds.